I have been in the horse world my whole life and have been involved in many different aspects.   My mom and dad were both very much in the racehorse world my dad was a racehorse trainer and jockey along with many other titles at the track, and mom was a groom, pony girl, foreman and exercise rider.  I followed suit for a few years getting my pony girl licence, grooming racehorses and getting my licence to gallop as well.  Just after I turned 18 I moved across Canada to Ontario which brought me to Dreamcrest a beautiful three day eventing barn, where I groomed performance horses and started my own journey into the eventing world, three years later I got the opportunity to travel with the Canadian Olympic team as a groom to Greece, it was an amazing experience and it taught me a lot.  I dabbled in the movie industry wrangling animals on set; it was a lot of fun and I got to meet some great people.   Now we have four horses, my old eventing horse Maverick a 24 year old TB gelding that thinks he’s still three… Memphis a 7yo arab cross who is a freak of nature he’s so big, then Drift who is 3 and Izzy (aka Peanut)  who is a yearling, they are our two Friesians and we absolutely adore them.   We spend most of our time with our horses making new trails and just enjoying the outdoors! I still love jumping and give me a flat stretch of land and the racehorse girl in me will always want to go for a run!  I am very interested in equine nutrition as well as general horse health and care constantly looking for new ways to improve my skills and knowledge.